光学设备应用

数字信息可有效增强态势感知

除了动态光罩之外,透明显示屏还可以实现其他数字信息的有效应用。显示屏可置于光学镜片系统之间,以显示关键任务信息,例如方向、速度、海拔、位置以及与目标之间的距离。LUMINEQ 技术可实现丰富的分段显示内容以及分辨率高达10微米的高清晰度微矩阵。通过此项技术,我们成功研制出可用于放大光学器件的透明微显示屏。在使用夜视镜(NVG)的情况下,您需要浏览电子图像,因此会失去对深度的感知。当您必须像这样缩小视野时,在视线范围内获取关键信息可以弥补这些局限性。

scope 960x640

减轻重量并降低功耗

透明显示屏可以将一些机械原理转换为数字解决方案,以减轻设备重量,从而简化机械结构。这样可以大大减轻重量,例如在大功率步枪瞄准镜中,最多可减轻1千克的重量。此款显示屏的另一个优点是低功耗。我们的透明显示屏采用发光技术,因此只有被点亮的部分才会使用电源。这意味着功耗可低至几毫瓦,这主要取决于照明区域和亮度。

水晶般的透明度和可调的亮度

与透明有机发光二极体显示屏(TOLED)和其他显示屏技术相比,我们的显示屏处于不同的性能水平,其透明度接近90%,具有类似玻璃的透明效果。即使电池电量不足或不使用显示屏,您也始终可以透过镜头系统进行查看。此款显示屏也适于夜间应用。根据不同需求,可将亮度从几尼特或坎德拉调整到几千尼特。此外,还可以在发光层后面添加铬和其他功能层,以进行备用、增强亮度并在需要时阻挡光线。

Lumineq transparent display-Night-vision-960x640

极端环境下的出色可靠性

LUMINEQ 显示屏是一种适用于恶劣环境的无机固态显示屏。它们能够承受极端温度、湿度、冲击和振动。工作温度为-100°C至105°C,并且该温度不会影响这种显示屏的使用寿命或响应时间。这种显示屏既不需要加热器,也不需要冷却器。

LDI-Forest_scope-1200x628

是否有兴趣获取入门演示套件?

我们现在正在为示波器制造商开发一个入门演示套件,以便于轻松地将我们的显示屏集成到他们的示波器中,以进行评估和原型设计。该演示套件将于2019年末推出。如果您有兴趣,请与我们联系。

Scope-demo-v1

 

需要定制显示屏?

获取最新资讯

您可通过提交邮箱订阅我们的新闻通讯,或者扫码关注LUMINEQ微信公众号,获取有关最新显示技术和行业趋势资讯。

Displays for Optics

Digital information for better situational awareness

Besides the dynamic reticle, transparent displays can also bring other digital information in the line of sight, right where it’s most useful. The display is placed in between the optics lens systems showing mission-critical information, such as heading, speed, attitude, location and distance to the target. The Lumineq technology enables rich segmented display content and high-resolution micro matrixes with details up to 10 micrometers. This makes it possible for us to also create transparent microdisplays that can be used on magnifying optics. With night vision goggles (NVG) you lose depth perception because you are looking through an electronic image. When you have to work with a reduced field of vision like this, getting critical information in the line of sight can compensate for those limitations.

scope 960x640

Reduced weight and lower power consumption

Transparent displays can cut down device weight by transforming some of the mechanics to digital solutions thus simplifying the mechanical construction. This can drastically reduce weight for instance in high power rifle scopes by up to 1 kg. Another benefit is the low power consumption. Our transparent displays are built with emissive technology, where only the segments that are lit up use power. This means that power consumption is as low as a few milliwatts, depending on the lit area and the brightness. 

Crystal-clear transparency and adjustable brightness

Compared to transparent OLED (TOLED) and other display technologies, the performance of our displays is on a different level with a glass-like transparency of near 90%. And you can always see through the lens system, even if you’re running low on battery or the display is not in use. Nighttime causes no issues either. The brightness is adjustable from a few nits, or candela, to thousands according to different needs. Chrome and other functional layers can be added behind the light-emitting layers for backup, enhanced brightness and blocking light if needed.

Lumineq transparent display-Night-vision-960x640

Ultra-reliability for harsh environments

Lumineq displays are inorganic, solid state displays made for tough environments. They endure drastic temperatures, humidity, shock, and vibrations. The operating temperature is from -100°C to 105°C and the temperature doesn’t affect the lifetime or response time. The displays need neither heater nor cooler. 

LDI-Forest_scope-1200x628

Interested in a start-kit?

We are now developing a start-kit for scope manufacturers to easily integrate our display to their scope for evaluation and prototyping purposes. The kit will be available in the end of 2019. Contact us if you are interested.

Scope-demo-v1

 

Need a custom display for your project?

Get the latest updates

Subscribe to our newsletter and get updates on the latest display technologies and industry trends.